Gut Feeling

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: When’s the last time you followed your instinct despite not being sure it was the right thing to do? Did it end up being the right call?

I always tell this story  when I’m talking to people about their gut feelings, which honestly I think people should always follow. I was a freshman in college at the time and I guy who liked me (although I didn’t know it at the time) invited me and a friend to a party that one of the fraternities were giving, It was gonna be my first official college party so I was game and ready to go and was really excited.

the three of us were walking to the party and I just remember the closer we got to the house the more on edge and nervous I was getting, I looked at the guy and said, “I don’t think I want to go to this party, is it okay if we do something else” and he looked at me and eventually agreed to it . We went to a diner and had fries, pie and hot coco, and actually it was pretty good night, walking back into the dorms there were a lot of people standing out front and so we wanted to know what was going on… apparently the party we were supposed to go to got raided by the cops for under-age drinking and most of the people there were arrested.

By trusting my gut feeling I keep my behind out of jail and didn’t have to call my mother and explain to her why I was sitting in a jail cell for underage drinking.. At the end it was defiantly the right call, and the was the moment that I decided to always trust my instincts.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserve
Leave a Reply

