Not for Thee

Writing

 

 

Writing Prompt: What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received that you wouldn’t give to anyone else? Why don’t you think it would apply to others?

The one person that I have constantly seek advice from never gives it… but when I do something that she doesn’t approve of or wouldn’t do she has a silent way of knowing. I ask my mom for advice all the time and the only thing she has ever said is, “Tyra, you need to do what you think is right” more often or not I know what I’m gonna do I just need back up. But I’m not like everyone else, not everyone seeks advice from their mother, and not everyone honestly wants advice from their mother. I tell people to always go with their first instinct because in their heart of hearts, you know what you’re gonna do, and nothing I can say will change your mind.

Doing what you think is right is always the best way to go in my opinion, but it’s not something that we say to each other…honestly I don’t think that everyone should give advice… the blind can’t lead the blind.

One the other had I took the advice of someone who was not my mother, you never know how badly the words, “go ahead and date that boy, and put him out of his misery” still haunt me…. but that’s another story for another post.

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

