Never Too Late

Writing

 

Writing Prompts: Is there a person you should’ve thanked, but never had the chance? Is there someone who helped you along the way without even realizing it? Here’s your chance to express your belated gratitude.

It would defiantly be a group of people, When I moved to Las Vegas to go to graduate school, it was the very first time that I had ever been away from my family and my home, and for the first 8 weeks I was miserable, just seriously feeling out of place and homesick and I felt like I had made to wrong choice in coming here.. EVERYTHING was different than what I was used to. Slowly by slowly I started to meet people and I’m not sure if they knew it or not but they really helped me, treated me like family and really allowed me to enjoy my experience, wish lessoned the home sickness.

One of the reasons I look back so fondly at that time in my life, is the people who I met and became my friends, and for the most part I think they all know that everything they did for me was appreciated by myself but my mother as well, I think for a time she was worried for the same reasons I was and after she visited me she was more at ease about the situation.

So to Robin, Bill, Anne, Paul, Gail, Nicole, Renee, Nathan and so many others Thank you…

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

