Under the Snow

Writing Writing Prompt: You were caught in an avalanche. To be rescued, you need to make it through the night. What thought(s) would give you the strength to go through such a scary, dangerous situation? There has been lots of times when I felt like I have been under the snow. I to be honest I haven’t been an good at it. I would be the first one to ask why me.. and why do I have to worst luck ever. I usually call my mom and she’s the one who can talk me down. But in this case I would assume to that there would be nothing she could do so it would defiantly be all me, When things are incredibly difficult people say that you have to take it one day at a time, but honestly that’s to hard, it’s one minute at a time, if I can be strong enough to get though that one minute I can try again with the next one, until all those minutes turn into a day. I would love to sit here and write that I have these amazing coping skills because the truth to the matter is that I don’t, it’s easier for me to deal when it’s happening to someone else, and I becomes super rational and do what needs to me done, but as I’ve mentioned before than when emotions come into play there is no rhyme or reason to what I will do. To make the time pass by I think I would sing songs, to strange and sporadic movents to occupy myself and keep warm, but pray that people find me, Until Next Time…. tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

