What I Ate Wednesday

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. I think this Wednesday my Weight Watchers leader would be proud… every meal was planned ahead.

WIAWBreakfast

So the other day I was at my mom’s house and I noticed that she had all these greens that where about to go bad in her fridge, so I took about 5 or 6 leaves of spinach , figured I would use them in my salad or something, then I realized I could chop them up and make them into an omelet along with a weight watchers cheese stick. Paired with toast and some peach preserves… BAM! Breakfast!! Breakfast was 5 points.

20141117_114326

WIAWSnack

One pear coming right up! My snack was 0 points

20141117_222736

 

WIAWLunch

I just felt like having oatmeal for lunch, it’s super cold outside.. so instead of the normal 1 packet I had I was a piggy and had two, it was very filling. My lunch was 8 points

20141117_143818

WIAWDinner

When I woke up this morning I knew what I wanted for dinner and honestly I thought about skipping this week because let’s be honest onion rings and White Castles are not the healthiest, but it’s all about honesty here.  My dinner was 17 points!

20141117_190240

WIAWSnack

So for my final snack I had tea and popcorn, a weird combination I know, but I was finishing the last episodes of Dream High… and didn’t realize until after I demolished it that I didn’t take a picture of the popcorn…. but at least you have the tea. My snack was 2 points

20141118_101449

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and according to MyFitnessPal I earned more 797 more calories because I worked out (ugh) But that only translated to 1 additional point for Weight Watchers…. something doesn’t smell right here…

Also for the keen observers,  you will notice that the salad is not on here… yeah I added that to my meal at the last minute… you know how it is when you realize you have a plate full of not so healthy indulgences you need to put something on it to try to even it out …

WIAW

 

wedmornweddinner

WIAWWater

Since dealing with this cold I’ve noticed that I’m drinking more fluids…

water

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

