Salad Days

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Is there a period in your own personal life that you think of as the good old days?

Honestly I think for me the good old days would be when I was a kid, looking back now, you don’t realize what a blessing it was to be blissfully ignorant. There was violence, but it was nothing that I ever saw and it never effected, My family was financial difficulties, I never knew it, I never experiences racism and poverty was something I only saw on television.

If there was a way that I could go back and be blissfully ignorant while keeping the things that I know now…actually I don’t think that possible… I would ask too many questions….

Once you start asking questions, innocence is gone. – Mary Astor

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

