Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 97

nail polish lottery club

Week 97 Random Number is 118

alternative number 11 + 8  = 19

L.A. Color’s Candy Sprinkles

candy sprinkles

 

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally cool!! Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram.

nail addict

nail border

Last week I wore Sinful Color’s Folly, cute colors, and had I known what was in store for me this week I seriously would have kept it on.. but the application was a little bit difficult due to the top coat I had on, and since I didn’t have my peel off on, I had to do the acetone method, which seriously dried out my nails.

nail border

20141022_161208_resized

Fist off I couldn’t find the name of this polish, it was no where on the bottle, it wasn’t on the box that it came in (it was a set) I wasn’t able to find it on the L.A Colors website… I had to do a Google image search just to find out the name of it… that annoyed me beyond you can imagine, I nearly gave up then… but Candy Sprinkles seems like the perfect name for this polish.

Candy Sprinkles is a light pink creamee with a mix of glitter.  Larger hexes in silver, magenta, green and yellow.  Small pieces of silver, blue and green.  Red glitters are tiniest of all. And the creame base becomes opaque in about two coats.

This application was difficult, and it caught me off guard a little but, since it’s been a long time since I’ve had to deal with a nail polish that was hard to apply,  I was able to get full opacity I applied two coats,  but getting those two coats required me to take slow strokes because the nail polish is thick and the formula was clumping like crazy.

This nail polish reminded me of my childhood, you remember those old jaw breakers… and after I applied I looked at my nails with a sense of nostalgia… but that quickly faded when I took a closer look and realized how thick and goopy the nail polish was… needless to say two hours after I applied the polish it was deftly removed and never thought of again ( as you can tell by the picture20141022_162008_resized I didn’t even bother to clean around my cuticles,… That is partly why this post is a week late. I couldn’t find it in my heart to write about it.. I love my cat and I honestly didn’t feel like I needed to traumatize her with this nail polish… so I didn’t take a picture of Tsuki with the polish, besides it was a mini bottle, and even though it was pink, it would have gotten lost (Tsuki has a tendency to lay on mini bottles of polish…)

I wonder if anyone else has had the same issues with this polish? And does thinning out the polish help at all? I’m gonna try that and give this polish once more try. but for right now this gets a  1 out of 10!  (I don’t think anything has every gotten that low a score before… wow) Candy Sprinkles  retails for $1.49 . A more expensive dupe-y version (and probably a better quality polish) is Deborah Lipmann’s Candy Shop  and Claire’s Candy shop is a closer dupe and closer in price than the original.

Until Next Time…

tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward – All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 97

  1. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club- Week 98 | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

