Golden Key

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: You’ve been given a key that can open one building, room, locker, or box to which you don’t normally have access. How do you use it, and why?

Really? I don’t want it … and I don’t want to use it. There is a reason things are locked, and if I can’t access them during  the time when they are open, why would I want to spend my free time there. This reminds me of when I was in Graduate Assistant and I was teaching 2 classes for my department, working 2 jobs and taking a full graduate course, I was happy until it came time for me to do my office hours in the “cube farm”… and I had to have office hours which was why I was there, but because I knew my schedule was full and so I made a note on my syllabus that students could make an appointment if my office hours didn’t fit with there’s… and they did… most of the time of Saturday’s and Sundays… hell I was there sometimes meeting with students until 9pm right before exams…and every time I had to use that darn key card I was would sigh (as long as we had the key card, we had 24 hours access)

I didn’t want to be there, and I’m pretty sure my students didn’t want to me there.. it was just something we HAD to do… so to answer the question..  I don’t want it… give them key to someone else…

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

