What I Ate Wednesday : Dinner At Moms

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. I think this Wednesday my Weight Watchers leader would be proud… every meal was planned ahead.

 

WIAWBreakfast

So for weeks I had been seeing this post about two ingredient cakes… Two ingredients?… hell it can’t get any easier than this! So I tried it and I liked them… this version is pumpkin spice… So Indecided to have that for breakfast with a super large cup of coffee…. Man I needed it this NaNoWriMo has me in a tizzy! My breakfast was 6 points!

20141103_103304_resized

 

WIAWSnack

One Gala Apple coming right up! My snack was 0 points

20141103_130404_resized

 

WIAWLunch

Lately I’m on a Frosted Mini Wheat (with light Almond Milk) kick….. and who says that I can’t have it for lunch? (Okay after I ate it I thought of Colon Blow…. does anyone remember that SNL Skit (well click the link and refresh yourself)? My lunch was 6 points .

20141103_143312_resized

 

WIAWDinner

My mom is a wild card, and since I’m the only one in the family it’s unfair for me to dictate what she cooks (plus I LOVE when she cooks) so on the days that I have dinner at her house, I try to eat accordingly so that I can have some wiggle room when it comes to dinner… And tonight she didn’t disappoint. Steak, Potatoes, Salad and Garlic Bread.. how many times can a person say yummm before they start to sound utterly obnoxious?  My dinner was 16 points. and it was totally worth it!

20141103_191150_resized

 

WIAWSnack

I LOVE Nilla Wafers… seriously they are the best snack, but not everything translated to the low fat version… these are “stiff” This snack was 3 points

20141104_142604_resized

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I didn’t do squat… so I didn’t earn any extra calories., and despite what I ate I was still under my calorie goal (1150 calories). Even though I seriously loaded up on carbs. Weight Watchers:  I used a total of 31 points with 2 left over….today was a good day!

WIAW

wedmornweddinner

WIAWWater

I’m drinking the minimum amount of water lately, I guess that’s how you know that it’s getting cooler outside.

water

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

