Let It Be

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?

I am the kind of girl that doesn’t enjoy change. I’ll except it (because I don’t have a choice) but O will bitch about it , and possibly write a strongly worded letter in the process. And one of the things where I refuse change to happen is my food. Please don’t mess with my food. Food companies are always trying to improve something and I hate it. But when it comes to food from one of my favorite restaurants it would be Kam’s Chop Suey. There is not one thing on the menu that I don’t love,  but I will tell you if they changed the way that they make Chinese Fried Chicken I would throw a fit.  Now (This is the fat girl talking) I have had lots of Chinese food, and lots of chicken, my mom has her favorite restaurant and she likes the chicken, but there is no ginger in it (I think I’s ginger), it’s not my Kam’s Chinese chicken. No one wants to hear me sing a sing in protest… but I swear if they change the way they make chicken there will be there in from with a song AND a sign…..

Capture

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Let It Be

  1. Oh how we all hate change to the things we know and love…I’ve experienced real fear of change in the job situation (when I was working…I’m retired now )…but like you, when manufacturers change their food products for the BETTER it is usually downsized and cheapened by inferior ingredients and (if for example it’s a sausage…) it is usually labeled as the NEW sausage as if being new makes it a better product !!! …. it gets me angry too…DON’T MESS WITH MY SAUSAGES !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

