Return Address

Writing

 

Writing Prompt:  Yesterday, your pet/baby/inanimate object could read your post. Today, they can write back Write a post from their point of view (or just pick any non-verbal creature/object)

Dear Human,

First of all I want to apologize for waking you up at 3am yesterday, sometimes I feel the urge to single the song of my people; I think you humans call it excessive meowing. But I was so happy and I needed to show it. Thank you for you letter, it means a lot to me that you wrote it for me, and lucky for me it happened on the one day I was able to read it, but even if you hadn’t wrote it don’t thin for one minute that I don’t know how much you love me, and everyday I thank the tuna gods for you and the forever home that you gave me, I know that a lot of my friends aren’t so lucky.

I want to thank you for the yummy treats and playing fetch with me …even when you’re already in bed and want to go to sleep. I do have one complaint though, you say you feed me on a schedule, but I don’t like it, I think food should be able to magically appear whenever I want it, and I also don’t like the pillow that you sit on your head when you’re sleeping, you would think that a smart human such as yourself would have figured it out since I remove it from your face every single morning. The day that we met I came to you because I knew that you had a kind heart and and had just enough room left there for a cat like me, I will never say it in words that you can understand, but I love you because not only have you saved me life, but you’ve made it better.

Now, the only thing left is to teach you how to properly give me 5 hour rubs…

Tsuki

cute tsuki

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

