Literate for a Day

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Someone or something you can’t communicate with through writing (a baby, a pet, an object) can understand every single word you write today, for one day only. What do you tell them?

Dear Tsuki,

First off I want you to know that I love you, I found you at a time in my life when I was recovering from a serious health set back and I was till grieving the death of my beloved Elmo, although I was contemplating the idea of getting another cat I wasn’t 100 percent sold on the idea; but for fun I was looking at different cat profiles at local shelters and rescues. And one day out of the blue I found you. I stared at your picture for about an hour, and I feel in love with you, I shared your picture on Instagram and Facebook and told everyone that you were my new cat, our first meeting, you came right up to me and sat in my lap and I knew without a doubt there was no reason to see any other cats, we were made for each other. The day that I brought you home I was so excited and nervous because I thought that you would have a hard time adjusting, but you came right in scooped the place out. used the litter box and deemed this place “acceptable”.

It’s been seven months now, and every day I see you growing more confident every single day.. Every day is a surprise. When I decided to adopt another cat, I took that role very seriously I will vow to love and care for you for the rest of your life, and hopefully in return you will learn to share MY and not wake up every morning at 5am to bed feed. I know that I rescued you, but in a lot of ways you rescued me.

Welcome to the family,

Tyra

LINEcamera_share_2014-11-06-15-15-55

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Literate for a Day

  1. Pingback: Return Address | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

