Pace Oddity

Writing

Writing Prompt:If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?

Time. Time is one of those weird things that speeds up or slows down depending on who you are, where you are or what your doing. I look back now and I can’t believe I’m 37 years old, I feel like not so long ago I was just turning 18. I look at pictures of people that I went to high school with on Facebook and think to myself, “Oh my gosh, they look old” and I have to remind myself that I’m the same age as they are? When did that happen?

I’m not sure if it’s because it was such a big deal and I spent the majority of my teen years waiting to turn 18.. I remember when my mom and I would argue or she would tell me to do something that I didn’t want to do Io was say under my breathe, “I cant wait to turn 18” Looming back now as a wise old 37 year old I wish time would have moved just a little bit slower, so that I would have been able to appreciate that time a little bit more

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward – All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

