Trick or Treat

Writing

Writing Prompt: It’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?

If I ran out of candy, it’s a 99 percent change because I ate it all while waiting for the kiddies to ring the door bell, and if that did in fact happen, I’m fearing the rage that my stomach is gonna let loose in a few hours, believe me it’s not gonna be pretty… my stomach and lots of sugar = lots of time in the bathroom.

But let’s just say for the sake of this prompt I exercised some self control and actually help the candy for the trick –or-treaters the scariest and the cruelest thing that they could do to be is shut my cable off. Seriously… I’m a creature of habit on Friday’s I spend most of the evening watching Mysteries at the Museums (and just to prove my point Travel Channel decided to do some special Halloween programing so I was stuck watching the uber douche bags from Ghost Adventures) You know what I changed my mine, subjecting me to those three for an extended amount of time id by far the cruelest thing someone could do to me.

ugh

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward – All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

