Grand Slam

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run? (For the baseball-averse, that’s a last-minute, back-against-the-wall play that guarantees a dramatic victory.)

Ugh… more sports, is it every a time of the yea when there isn’t so sort of sports on?

But to answer the question… pretty much all of my academic career has been a Grand Slam.  School has never been difficult for ,me, but damn it 75% of it bored the hell out of me, and there is nothing that I hate more than being bored… so when it came time to papers I avoided them for as long as possible, now I know a lot of you would say, “well she’s a procrastinator” and that might be true. but after the assignment was given I would do all the research I needed to do and secure my sources… then literally wait until the night before to get it done.

Hell knowing I had a deadline  made it all the more exciting… and seriously that’s all I wanted was a little excitement..

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward – All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

