Sweeping Motions

 

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

First of all let’s take a look at my computer desktop . As you can see there’s a place for everything and everything  has it’s place.

window

Unfortunately that can’t be said for my bedroom. My bedroom has always been a source of frustration for me, because it can never be to clean (and no, there will not be a full photo of my bedroom)  it’s what I like to call passably clean…. it’s not like I have clothing or food on the floor, but at the moment, My closet could be a bit more organized and there are some things that a set askew that could be reorganized and straightened out.

But here’s the thing, every single thing in my room is where I put it so if it’s out of place I know that someone has been in my room. I was hospitalized several time last summer due to a blood clot and cancer diagnosis, and I came home (which was rare, because if I wasn’t in the hospital I was convalescing at my parent’s house). And as soon as I came into my bedroom I knew that something was off… first of all my bed was made strangely… and the things that were always on my bedside table were missing. (it was empty…. what is the point of an empty bedside table?)Then I realized nothing was where I left it. I threw a fit…eventually my uncle said that he and his wife cleaned my bedroom as a good gesture; it was sweet and well-meaning but not a good idea… a month later I was still finding things were the shouldn’t be.

The moral of the story is … everyone has there own sense of what organized is, my room might be messy and I like it that way.…

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

