Ready, Set, Done

 

Writing

Writing Prompt: 10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: it’s free-write time!

Ten Minutes on the Clock…..

 

So I’m sitting here watching (like a lot of people) are watching the Watch What Happens Live One on One with Teresa and Joe Guidice, by now everyone knows that they are going to jail and why. I did my very best to watch the interview with an open mind, and no matter what I think about Teresa or Joe the real victims of this are their children… so I’m watching the interview.

My very first thought while watching there interview and said to myself.”This is one of the most cringe worthy interviews I’ve ever seen… I thought these people had an image consultant…. they sound like idiots “ in all fairness I understand that’s a mean thing to say. But despite the fact that they had a crisis management team (which I’m sure had a lessons in speaking )seemed to be a fail. I found the couple to be (obviously nervous but still in shock) ignorant of the entire process and they didn’t seem like they were ready to take full accountability for what they’ve done.

There were certain parts of the interview that stood out for me, is their behavior during the interview. Andy asked, “what did you think would happen after you pled guilty?” Teresa’s response was, “ I dunno, I thought my lawyer would fight for me” girl please, lawyers aren’t miracle workers they can only work with what you give them, then she goes on to say, after the judge ruled she did not talk with her attorneys. She left court. It was done. This is the exact reason you’re in the situation that you’re in… you don’t ask questions and you didn’t take a proactive part in your life, I can give two craps abut her being “old school” you screwed your self to the tune of 14 months in a Federal prison.

Now Joe on the other had… he kept saying, “Watcha gonna do”, “You know” and the every popular, “I don’t know”… it was a hot mess… clearly they fired their crisis management team… otherwise they would have advised the couple not to do that interview…. just my thoughts

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

