Truth Serum

Writing

Writing Prompt:  You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

So in order for the person to take the serum I need the person’s consent… okay, here’s another reason why I don’t think it’s needed. I think that people are allowed to keep secrets; it’s okay if they want to keep something that someone has said to their in confidence secret. and if there are certain aspects about themselves that they are simply not ready to share., I’m okay with that as well , but if I specifically tell them that I was gonna ask them, questions only about me and they refused, that’s all I need to know to be suspicious of them.

So to answer the question, if I ever came into possession of a vial of truth serum, I would simply keep it in a safe place, right now there is no reason to use it…..now if I started dating someone… then I might consider using it.

Until Next Time….

truth

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
2 thoughts on “Truth Serum

  1. I definitely agree with you. I know I have secrets of my own, they’re not harmful in anyway but they are kept secret just because I’m allowed to. Makes me feel like own a bit of mystery still.

    Very well said post. I’m glad I read it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

