Make It Count

Writing

Writing Prompt: You’ve been given the opportunity to send one message to one person you wouldn’t normally have access to (for example: the President. Kim Kardashian. A coffee grower in Ethiopia). Who’s the person you choose, and what’s the message?         (Similar Post)

Dear Dad,

I don’t know you, nor do I know anything about your life, but I wanted to send you a message to let you know that despite everything I’m okay; some would say that I’m thriving. And it might be time for you to do them same. It took me a long time to move pass the anger that I have towards you…. now I think that it’s time for you to let go of your guilt, if you don’t you will be miserable for the rest of you life. At the end of the day … we just all want to be happy…. maybe it’s time for you to learn how to do that for yourself; at the end of the day we only have one life to live no matter what we did in the past we have to make it count.

Signed,

Your Daughter

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Make It Count

Leave a Reply

