What I Ate Wednesday

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

This week I’m going to incorporate my Weight Watchers Points into the fold

WIAWBreakfast

 

.I woke up this morning not hungry, and before I knew it, it was getting late and I needed to take my medication, so I grabbed  yogurt out of the fridge and continued watching Downton Abbey . I just recently started eating these, and they aren’t bad… I do like that they come in a lot of different flavors… By breakfast was 2 points20140917_093150

 

WIAWSnack

By the time snack time rolled around I admit that I was feeling a we bit peckish… I had some Pringles, which are my new favorite thing at the moment, and some Hawaiian Punch, normally I don’t drink it but my mom gave me a 2 litter that she had left over from a party. My snack was 6 points

20140917_151638

WIAWLunch

Since I pretty much missed out of breakfast I decided to have it for lunch… nothing special just some frozen potatoes I had left over and some egg whites with tomato and onion… my own little scramble (well sort of ) With some frozen fruit that I had…. so yummy! My lunch total was 5 points

 

20140917_123251

WIAWDinner

For dinner I did a lot of swaps, instead of a burger, I had a turkey burger, I swapped a bun for a multi- grain English muffin and used laughing cow cheese instead of sliced cheese, and added lettuce and tomato. The added some cucumbers what were marinating in rice vinegar…it was really yummy and honestly the burger didn’t taste any different (I did use mustard as my condiment). just Dinner was 10 points

20140917_190242

WIAWSnack

20140917_210543

 

This was okay, I was hoping that it would be better…. but beggars can’t be choosers…My last snack was 3 points

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I was able to “earn” additional 194 calories from working out. . ! .  Although I was “allowed” 1394 calories I did excellent job today considering I’ve has two snacks I was still able to come in less than 1200 calories. Weight Watchers said I used a total of 26 points with 9 left over…and I earned 2 additional points from working out. Overall I gotta say that I’m really proud of the food choices that I made today (And I feel like I ate a lot of food). Hopefully I will feel the same tomorrow.

WIAW

wedmorn weddinner

WIAWWater

The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 and today I was able to get 7 cups in (and only because my doctor told me that I need to start limiting the amount of water I drink…*eye roll*)

water

 

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal or of you are doing Weight Watchers friend me there as well I’m TRJENKINS77

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark
Leave a Reply

