Litmus, Litmus on the Wall

WritingWriting Prompt: If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

I used to be one of those people who would be friends with whoever wanted to be friends with me as I got older I realized that that was a big mistake I (well we all) need to be really careful who we allow in my inner circle.  As I’ve gotten older I’ve learned about who I’m most compatible with have done my best to eliminate people who cause added dram or stress to my life. ONE question is not enough…  and I’m not sire what the right answer would be , but I think that the answer would say a lot about the person’s honesty.

“Being completely honest  what would an ex-friend say are your 3 most positive traits, and 3 traits that annoyed them; and why are you no longer friends?”

After they answer to my satisfaction I guess I will decide then.

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

