Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 90

nail polish lottery club

Week 90 Random Number is 38

Orly ‘s Pink Waterfall

pink waterfall

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally cool!! Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nail addict

Last week I wore this great Mauve shade from Sinful Colors,  I loved it… I really liked it, and to be honest I hate taking it off. Since this was a crème polish I had no real issues removing this polish. I made sure to wear a really good topcoat and the manicure lasted all week, with very little tip wear.  I will defiantly be wearing this polish soon!nail border

This polish was a spurge by that I found at Marshalls, it was actually a mini that was in a package of four which included; Pixie Powder, Teal Unreal and Angel Rain (Which is four of the six colors in the 2013 Surreal Collection.

$(KGrHqZHJCYFIb3y,20FBSJEOO1p(g~~60_35

20140905_180545

“Your daydream leads you down a path to an extraordinary pink waterfall. Soak it in.” I have no idea what the hell Orly was talking it about because it does not make a bit of sense to me….who comes up with this stuff?  This is your classic bubble gum pink, so without a doubt you’re gonna feel ultra girly wearing it. Apparently its was a collection that debuted last fall, which was a but showing to me, because I don’t look at these colors and thing of fall at all… if anything I would think this was a spring collection; but pink works anytime of the year in my opinion. This particular polish is very pigmented which is something that I’m not used to when it comes to these shades of pinks, thus it makes the formula a little bit thicker than what I would prefer, the application of the first coat was a bit touchy, but it all evened out by the time that the second coat was applied.

When you have a darker skin tone like I do pinks tend to be a little bit tricky (and I tendmini to lean towards darker pinks), but since this on had a blue tone (it almost looked a bit lavender in some lights) this one worked well for me. I loved this color so much I was singing Aqua’s Barbie Girl when I was applying it. If I was presented with the opportunity to purchase a large bottle I don’t think that I would simply based on the appearance, but now I totally think that I will (After I applied my manicure I dropped the bottle and all f the polish spilled out, the scream that escaped my mother was animalistic….)  So as soon as I can I’m going on to get another bottle. Another thing that I noticed on this polish was the nice sheen that it had after I applied it, the only reason I added a topcoat was because I used some born pretty water decals and I wanted to seal them.

20140904_142608I really do like wearing a nail polish that changes my first impression of it. Although it took a long time for me to pick and wear something like this, but I think it was well worth the wait. Despite the fact that the formula was thick I was still about to get the desired look in two coats, although great for someone like me who want to “try out” a color, these tiny bottles are a bit cumbersome and I guess that’s why I dropped the little sucker.. Although this polis wasn’t perfect. I still really liked it and thought that it looked really good on my nails (I got a lot of compliments on my nails…which always raisers the score here… so this eye catching number gets a 8 out of 10!

As regular readers know that “Princess” Tsuki doesn’t take pictures with mini bottles of polish, she thinks it’s beneath her. But she’s a fan a bright colors and allowed me to photograph her while she was in a playful mode…her color is somewhat similar to Pink Waterfall.Pink Waterfall retails for $8.50 and the Decals were $.99 at Born Pretty.

20140906_192951

 

Until Next Time…

tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward – All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

