Brevity Pulls

Writing

Writing Prompt: “I would have written a shorter letter, but I did not have the time.” — Blaise Pascal
Where do you fall on the brevity/verbosity spectrum?

I consider myself a very verbose person. In order for me to tell you the root of the problem, I have to go back to the beginning… and I have had people interrupt me and ask, but what exactly is the problem” I need to explain myself… I need to make sure it’s understood why I’m doing something the way that I need to. Texting is my worst enemy, it makes me really think about what I have to say them eliminated five words for every one I write… which is probably why I don’t like texting that much, I prefer to call you and let you know what’s going on.

My mother always says she has to speak at least 5,000 words to be happy…while research has shown that women typically speak around 20,000 words a day….. we have a lot to say….. well I have a lot to say and I want people to hear it…

And see this post proves one thing… although I have a lot to say I tend to steer on the side of brevity…. even if I don’t like to

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

