Curve Balls

 

image

Writing Prompt: When was the last time you were completely stumped by a question, a request, or a situation you found yourself in? How did you handle it?

Generally I think of myself cool as a cucumber, if I don’t know the answer right away, I will say something to the effect of , “let, me go research that and get back to you” and I usually try to have the answer within the hour, and there are times; say for instance at a job interview when questions are thrown at you left and right…. but this a situation is where I research before, and know as much as possible about the position before I get there… if a question is thrown at me, I would take a few seconds and think about it (and if that still couldn’t come up with the appropriate answer) I would say, “this isn’t something that I’ve had experience with, I would  seek the advice of a co-worker or a supervisor.

I think it’s okay to have those moments when you get stumped, it makes you think outside of the box, think beyond what is normal for you, and the get imaginative… more often than not after a while you would have come up with the solution (okay that might be a lie; because there are still high school algebra problems that I still haven’t figured out… and at this point I happy with that)

It’s not meant for us to know everything… so if you don’t have the answers and  you occasional get stumped… congratulations, your human

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

