What I Ate Wednesday: Brown Rice and Brussels Sprouts

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

So I’m thinking about getting Blue Apron, I’ve been hearing a lot of people talk about it and I think it would be a good way for me to introduce new foods (and recipes) into my life; I was thinking that maybe I would start with maybe 1 or 2 a month and work from there, and add if I like it. If any of you have had experience using that service please let me know.. I would like to know about the variety of food, ease of service… etc.,

 

WIAWBreakfast

I was feeling a wee bit nostalgic this morning, since children are back to school I want to make something that my mom would make up on crisp fall days (doesn’t apply yet… still warm in my neck of the woods) before she sent us off to school Oatmeal, Tea and Toast (Just recently my mother and I had a conversation about why would you serve toast with oatmeal… and she said, that’s what we ate growing up, and that’s what I fed my kids…)

So this morning I did my own version of my mother’s breakfast… Blueberry Oatmeal along with Blueberry Pomegranate White Tea with a tiny bit of Agave nectar to sweeten it up. I love meal, it really is one of those meals that you can eat and feel full for a really long time.

20140903_090401

 

WIAWLunch

Nothing too fancy just a tuna sandwich with a some pineapple and a yummy Diet Cherry Pepsi…. easy peasy

20140903_124019

 

WIAWDinner

It’s Wednesday, so you know that I’m having CHICKEN!!! The other day my mom made bacon!!! wrapped chicken lollipops. But this week I’m trying something new… brown rice and having Brussels sprouts for the third time on my life, I also had some corn on the cob, so I added that to the part…it was  a pretty interesting dinner.

20140903_184803

WIAWSnack

COOKIES!!!

  20140903_143822

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and today I was able to “earn” additional 447 calories from working out. . ! .  Although I was “allowed” 1647 calories I did excellent job today as I went over s little bit over what I feel comfortable with 1209 calories, but damn it I has some cookies… so I’ll deal!

WIAW

 

WIAWWater

The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 and today I was able to get exactly  8cups of water

water

 

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; be sure to follow me MyFitnessPal

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

