Next In Line

Writing

Writing Prompt: A second #RoyalBaby will soon be joining the Windsors in England. Given the choice, would you rather be heir to the throne, or the (probably) off-the-hook sibling?

Ugh! Seriously? I’m sorry but I woke up and I heard the news and the first thing I said was , “Great, here we go again… now we get to hear again how she’s the most elegant pregnant woman ever, and naturally everyone is gonna talk about how they are doing things their way…. the news was just announced yesterday and already I’m over it.

Now before I begin I should be honest and say that I’m not a fan of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge to be ever increasingly work shy… first it was, “we are settling into married life” then it was “wow I, preggers” then it was “we are taking a gap year” (Can I take a “gap year from my life and responsibilities as well?”, not it’s “oops, I’m preggers again!”  The amount of engagements that they literally comes out to about a month a year… I know I know people say, she had a baby… blah, blah, blah, but with I will always bring up the fact that there are working women everywhere who work and raise children, and to a multitude of other things at the same time… must be a modern royal thing. Mean while Harry is working, doing engagements, and still seems to be able to have a full life…. maybe I’m blinded by my dislike of the couple…. but when  what I’m wearing and how quickly it sells off the shelf becomes more important than the work that I’m doing  then something is seriously wrong.

Back to the prompt… more than likely I would want to be the heir. I think there is a greater freedom there both personal and professional and you don’t have to deal with that pesky crown…. with that being said… who knows how things will turn out since the heir’s heirs doesn’t really seem into his job at the moment…. but who knows how things will work out in the end.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

