Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 88

nail polish lottery club

Week 88 Random Number is 82

Nicole by OPI’s Challenge Red-y

bottle

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nail addict

Last week wore I Love Nail Polish’s Birefringence, and as much as I gushed about it and although I was sad to take it off…cause let’s admit it, it’s a fantastic nail polish, and

nail border

with bottleChallenge Red-y is a blue toned from special made for a promotion for  Special K made by Nicole by OPI. The Shine Brighter campaign was introduced to encourage women to show off their confidence through color. Based on how many codes you were able to accumulate you would depends on the number of polishes you receive the entire collection include My Sol Shines Brighter and Live in the Momentum. I ate a LOT of Special K products this summer, so much so that now it’s the only cold cereal that I ate…. but thanks to my cereal eating I was able to get 6 polishes.

This crème polish and formula was smooth and very easy to apply. There was a bit of VPL after two coats…. so depending on how you apply it make take 2-3 coats. This polish is better described as a candy apple red , when you picture those old Hollywood vixens and movie stars this is the color they would be wearing. I felt superwithout bottle glamorous wearing this polish… I loved it so much I put it on my toes as well. You can’t go wrong with a red polish, and this one works really well on people with tan and dark toned skin.

Even though I love red, it’s not a color that I wear often, and now that my nails have gotten longer I think the red is a bit more noticeable. I had a lady at Wal-Mart walk up to me and ask me if my nail were real when  I replied that they were , she scrunched up her face, looked at my nails and “politely” told me that I shouldn’t wear that color because hey make me nails look fake. I’m sure I won’t be the first one to get a rude, opinionated comment about my nails…certainly I won’t be the last. (sorry for the lack up clean-up… I was super excited about this polish)

 

 

As soon as I sat this nail polish on the bed Tsuki wouldn’t stop playing with it I want to say that she was in a playful mood (but she’s always like that ), but not only that she wanted to do some sort of acrobatics…. she’s such a show off…  like me, she knows a good thing when she sees it.  And she knows that red looks as good on he r as it does on my … so because of the color, the easy application and the fact that some felt the need to tell my my nails looked fake I can’t help but give Challenge Red-y a 10 out of 10.

DSC03073

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 88

    • For me it’s just as rude as asking someone if their boobs or nose is real… plus I was premenstrual so I too “extra” offense to it

      Like

Leave a Reply

