Zoltar’s Revenge

Writing

Writing Prompt: In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid

Honestly I would assume that it’s a dream, because I’m not even sure that I would recognize myself as a 12 year old… but in this instance it’s not a dream I would to my room and cry… because this is seriously freaky… then I would call my mother… take my Ventra card (since it would be totally illegal for me to drive) and take the train and bus to her house… then cry some more (I’m a very emotional person, it takes very little to make me cry). My first instinct would be to go to the doctor… but what kind of doctor would I see about this?

Although in previous posts I said that if I ever went back in time I would tell my younger self not to be in such a hurry to grow up, both screw that… my teens were angsty as hell. Plus with what I’ve learned as an adult in the body of a 12 year old I would be dangerous…. maybe people would think I was a genius… maybe people would think I was a super precocious brat… who knows….

And why 12? why not 21… Now 21 is an age I can work with…..

index

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

