You, Robot

Writing

Writing Prompt: Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

Oh thank goodness help has finally arrived in the form or a trainer, nutritionist and spy. Picture this …a robotic version of Jillian Michaels… FINALLY!!!. Losing weight has been one of the most challenging things I have ever done. And despite my weight loss I am currently in a cycle of gain… partly because I’m not working out like I normally do (you can thank the fatigue foe that one), and at the moment there is seriously a lack of support; the support system I did have just fizzled out partly due to changes from the owner (lack of time to properly moderate) so the weekly weigh-in and the accountability portion simply went out the door, and I found myself trying to rally a group of people who frankly weren’t into it anymore…. one I got tired of talking to myself I simply “removed” myself from the group. I’m tired of being the one trying to motivate people… I want someone (or something in the case) to motivate me, train me,cook meals, keep me motivated, so I can finally get to my target weight…

In the end I know that this is simply the cycle of weight loss, you lose you gain, and for now I’m in charge of my own motivations… until then I shall wait for my robot.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

