Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 86

nail polish lottery club

Taking off last weeks pick Black Dahlia was a bit traumatizing, I almost chose not to participate this week because I was gonna redo my nails in the same color, I’m still really steamed that I didn’t take advantage and get the larger bottle when I had a chance, hopefully Missy will find a few bottles somewhere or decide to to a blast from the past sale (fingers crossed). Since this wasn’t a glitter the removal process was pretty straight forward, there was a bit of extra scrubbing though.

Week 86 Random Number is 33

Sinful Colors Pragmatic

IMG_1983

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nail addict

nail border

20140803_215436Pragmatic is a lavender polish that has a fine, pearly shimmer running through it that’s actually visible in the bottle and on the nail.  In some lights this shade leans blue, The formula was very nice, and I used three coats here.  I could have used two, but with my nails being a little bit longer I am starting to use three. (there is no real change in shade between the second and third coats).  Not very long ago I would have seen this color and passed right by it, I was deeply afraid of dark colors, but once I copped off my nails I started experimenting with colors I normally didn’t wear and realized that I actually liked the look of them, now that my nails have grown back I’m glad that I still feel the same way.

20140803_215507

It’s rare that I find Sinful Shine at my local Walgreens, heck at this point I’m looking if I can located 20 Sinful Colors nail polish at my Walgreens, it’s seriously , seriously bare. Which is one of the reasons I didn’t participate in the 99 cent sale last week. But when I do find that rare Sinful Shine, (I think I found this one at the China Town location) I get it. (even if it looks really similar to something that I have). So shine 20140803_215208collections  claims to be “5x more glossy than a patented leather shoe”. when I hear that I want to prove them wrong. but alas I didn’t have a patented leather show… damn it!!  When ever someone asks me about this line In tell them it’s like you nail polish with a good coat of Seche Vite on top.. I’d rather get the regular version and add my topcoat or just wait until the next sale… since the price has been dropped to 1.99 these are also 99 cents during the sales. If you are unable to find Pragmatic in your local Walgreen stores, be on the lookout for it’s dupe “Tempest” also by Sinful Colors. For my accent nail I used China Glaze Create a Spark.

As far as nail wear I find that Sinful Colors, and most at home gel polish typically have the same life span as the regular polish, I’m fairly rough on my nails, because I type a lot so I’ll start to see wear on my tips in about 2-3 days, I haven’t had an issues with chipping though. The swatches were taken from the Sinful colors and China Glaze sites. As you can see from the swatch the color changes based on the lightening situation (although I still think their swatch is still a little dark.swatches

20140803_215535Tsuki is back this week, she has deemed this particular color, interesting and pretty… ask you can tell from the picture she seems very curious about how it would look on her paws. Because I it’s sinful Colors and it’s a pretty colors that can be used in multiple ways (as well as having no issues with application) I can’t help but give this polish high praise. Although it has gel technology it acted the same way as the regular formula, so I’m giving it an 8 out of 10. That whole 5 times shinier thing didn’t hold up..

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

