Pick Your Potion

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Captain Picard was into Earl Grey tea; mention the Dude and we think: White Russians. What’s your signature beverage — and how did it achieve that status?

I not ashamed to say that I am addicted to Crystal Light, I’ve had people say to me, “that’s not really healthy”… my response… is “F*ck You!”… Coffee is bad for you, soda is bad for you, alcohol is bad for you…. I can’t drink booze, I rarely drink coffee… let me have my vice!!” I started drinking it as a way to get my water in, and it helps with my sweet tooth… and there are times when I’ll drink a ton of Crystal Light then drink a ton of water…. I guess that’s why I’m always running to the bathroom. My mother …. God love her is the one that got me to addicted to Crystal Light… her favorite is the grape… and she calls is her “purple drank”… I laugh, but have to remind her NOT to say that in public because purple drank is something else…

I’m not ashamed… I share my love freely on my Instagram

CL

DSC03082But I do have standards…. I won’t drink the orange or the lemon flavored ones… the new martini drinks they have a gross… and the tea ones are just useless… why would someone want tea flavored Crystal Light when you can drink actual tea. Just last night I made a new pitcher last night and it’ll be gone in about 2 days..

So I just went to search on the interwebs to see if addiction to Crystal Light is a a really thing… and holy shit balls it is! For now I think I’m safe; as long as my doctor doesn’t have a problem with it then I’m cool…Now if I am breaking into the grocery store because I’ve ran out …. then I need a serious intervention

 

 

 

 

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

