10,000 Spoons …

1857353

Writing Prompt: When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic

I’m totally gonna dedicate this post to my cousin Aisha… she’s not dead or anything, she just really likes this song.

There have been many time when I felt like this song  was written just for me… seriously my life is either in a state of “Are you Kidding Me?” or “What The Fuck?!” The title of my autobiography is going to be titled, “Unfortunate Scenarios”.  And honestly I often think of that song, which is why I was grinning ear to ear when this prompt popped up…

“It’s a black fly in your Chardonnay” … This line has always made me think of my mother, who I lovingly call a wino. This situation would NOT be ironic to her.. I should probably re-enforce the fact that my mother is not an alcoholic…but a woman who owns so much wine that her two wine racks can’t hold it… the same woman who goes to my aunts house to “catch up” has a bottle of wine in her purse. If there was a black fly in her Chardonnay my mother would seriously look at it like, then grab something to scoop out the offending insect and continue to enjoy her drink.  As my mother tell me all the time, “God damn it Tyra, I raised three kids who ate half way decent, and I’ve over the age of 50, I should be able to enjoy a glass (she means bottle) every know and then!”

“It’s a death row pardon two minutes too late” … Dude that’s seriously fucked up….

But my ironic situation is also based off this song, well this lyric in particular.It’s meeting the man of my dreams. And then meeting his beautiful wife”… That’s not ironic, this is, “It’s meeting the man of my dreams, And then meeting his equally beautiful gay partner”….. Now that bitches is the cruelest bit of irony.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

