A Bookish Choice

witch_reading_book

Writing Prompt: A literary-minded witch gives you a choice: with a flick of the wand, you can become either an obscure novelist whose work will be admired and studied by a select few for decades, or a popular paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions. Which do you choose?

Let’s be super honest for a minute.. every single person doing this prompt picked the second one and no that doesn’t instantly make you an asshole… You would be an asshole if you picked the being famous second  THEN chose the first one because you think it makes you seem like a better person. For those of you wondering I’m totally not an asshole, but I did pick then second one and here’s why: For me it would defiantly be obscure novelist, I’ve always lived my life with the thought that if I was able to touch someone in a small way then I did what I was meant to do on this Earth. Writing is not an easy task, and it’s not something that everyone can do, the reason why books become so popular (outside of the excellent PR) is because there is something in it that the reader can respond to. I would love to write something that would make me the next J.K. Rowling, but I for now I’d rather be the write something that means something to me and have ten people respond to whole heartily. I’m not looking for fame, I’m just looking for my voice to be heard… and if 5 people hear what I have to say. I’ve done my job.

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “A Bookish Choice

Leave a Reply

