What I Ate Wednesday

WIAW_thumb[2]

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…

I always want WIAW to be an accurate account of what I am eating. Not everyday I eat completely healthy, but more often than not I make healthy choices.

 

WIAWBreakfast

20140813_112020

WIAWLunch

I don’t know what the heck is going on, I generally only eat tuna during my girly time, but I seriously have been craving it lately so I’ve been eating it.. I know that people probably think it’s weird that I add pasta to my tuna, but that’s just the way that I’ve always done it. And I could probably eat a lower calorie cracker… but come on … it’s the club cracker (in my opinion) the king of all crackers. (I know the photo is awkward, but I couldn’t get the bottle in the photo with the food)

20140813_135515

 

 

WIAWSnack

So this was probably not the best idea in the world, but I was so into Big Brother and was eating an ice cream, then I realized the time and said “screw it” and had another. That’s the awesome thing about being an adult… you can have ice cream for dinner and totally justify it!

20140814_163340

 

 

WIAWCalories

My general caloric intake is 1200 calories per day, and I don’t know what got into me, but I was able to “earn” 531 calories from working out. . And it’s not surprising that I went over my allotted sugar intake my 92 grams…EEK!! I think I might be still battling my sweet tooth situation.  Although I was “allowed” 1721 calories I got really close with 1449 calories and barley got below what I consider my overage of  1500 calories, I probably should have just had the one ice cream…

wedcal

WIAWWater

  The rule of thumb is that you are supposed to drink at least 8 cups of water a day, and I just barley hit that today… might have something to do with the ginormous soda I had…. This is the second week in a row that I had a soda, and generally it’s not the norm for me, but I saw this at the grocery store and couldn’t resist…but I also think that was the reason why I wasn’t about the reach my water goalwater

 

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; oh and before I forget if you want to follow me on MyFitnessPal

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Leave a Reply

