Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 85

Last week ago I wore Super Star a blue jelly glitter polish from Sinful Colors, I didn’t want to take this one off. and I didn’t have to go through the normal glitter removal process… and one of the reasons it was probably such a breeze to take off was because I peeled it off while watching television….. it happens..

nail polish lottery club

Week Random Number is 211

Different Dimension’s Black Dahlia

DSC03009

 

nail border

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nail addict

 

nail border

 

20140805_215901(Let me start by saying that I am STIL kicking myself that I got this in the min… especially since she no longer makes this shade…ugh!!) Black Dahlia is a  scattered holographic greyish black crelly base with iridescent glitters and an insane shimmer that flashes blue, purple and even pink depending on the lighting. And the formula was beyond perfect. I did 2 thin coats, you have to be a little careful with ths polish because it is a little bit on the thick side, but even with it’s slight thickness it dries very well and only one coat of Seche Vite which doesn’t dimensh the holo effect one bit.  The brush (which is equally important) was great and worked really well with this polish. Black Dahlia is apart of the “Set It Free” collection which includes week 81’s Wide Awake .The thing that I liked to most about this polish was the shimmer . I love a shimmer and shine with my nail polish, and I got both in tall orders with this polish. Wearing thisbd polish reminds me that I don’t own or wear enough holo polishes, which is something that I;m working on. The thing that gets me then most is the subtle changes that this nail polish makes, just by moving your hand or a simple change of lighting.

As soon as I put this polish on my nails I was instantly in love. I’ve very curious about why the maker named this polish what she did because it sort of reminds me of the universe with all the different colors and the subtle shifts. Don’t you love a polish that’s girly and super bad ass at the same time? Well this is the perfect one. I actually had someone (after they complemented my manicure) that wasn’t this more of a “winter” color. Excuse me, there are not rules in nail polish, you wear what you want when you want to wear it… besides shimmer and is perfect for every season…as I’ve said before an completely evident by the number of times this brand pops up on the lottery, I am completely in love with these polishes, n my mind Missi Barry can do no wrong and if she’s amenable she can totally send me polish to review (okay self promotion over)

Like every model, you have to get them when they are fresh, and in the case of this model, mini nail polishes simply don’t work with her… she’s a big girl and they usually get lost in all the black fur. I really20140805_215815 like the way this color looks against her black fur…This polish was fantastic and I’m giving it a 10 out of 10…. Different Dimension is available on Etsy and retails for $8.50-$11 for a full size bottle.  Make sure to like their Facebook page for updates and specials!

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

