Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 84

Two weeks ago I wore Normani a lovely nude polish from Zoya, and honestly I didn’t want to take it off… as a matter of fact it’s still on my feet. sigh… this was a pretty straight forward removal since it wasn’t glitter… what I didn’t pick off my self (I know bad habit) I used a bit of polish to remove the rest.

nplc break

nplc

This Weeks Random Number is 202

 

Sinful Color’s  Super Star

20140805_154909

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

IMG_102490032266689

nplc break

20140729_153023

Sinful Colors…. I love it! I love that I can get a good polish for a good price (cause you know I’m cheap). Best time of the year is that 99 cents sale that they have at Walgreens every few months…so naturally this beauty got picked up, it wasn’t until a few months later when I was looking at my collection that I felt like I had already had something that was very similar (I generally don’t buy a polish if it’s similar to one that I already own). So I had to take a closer look at the polishes  20140805_162532Sinful Color’s Hottie (center), Different Dimension’s Think of All The Other Fellas I Haven’t Kissed (right) and Super Star (left)  and after swatching I realized that none of them look alike.. probably should have did that in the beginning. (swatches had no base color and were two coats each)

Super Star was apart of the Winter Shimmers collection in 2012. it’s  a super pretty blue jelly with purple and aqua glitter… it’s also notoriously difficult to photo so that you can see all the facets of the nail polish.  As you can see from my swatch above this is totally a nail polish that SinfulColorsuperStaryou can wear alone, maybe three or for coats and your good to go (hopefully you have a good glue base so you don’t have to worry about scrubbing you nails (and possibly drying the nail and your cuticles in the process). But I really wanted to add a bit of depth, so I paired this polish with Zoya’s Neve (which was my week 48 pick) and used Super Star as a glittery topper…. sparkles galore!!

The application of this polish was a breeze, I was a little confused because some people were 20140729_124701saying that that the second coat was a little bit tacky, and at first I assumed that happens when you use the polish as a stand alone (since I didn’t swatch until after I painted my nails) . But I20140729_152103 didn’t have any issues when swatching, so I’m gonna make that up either to old polish or a user error. I really liked this polish, and I loved how it adds a little something special to an already fantastic polish. My only issue with this polish is that the camera can’t grab all the awesomeness. (I did spend quite a bit of time twirling my fingers in the sunlight….)

So I searching for a particular Sinful Colors polish and I came across this little gem, does anyone remember what the old SC bottles look like? I had no idea that the company had been around for so long… take a look at this

old skool sinful colors, old gold, whats that, maghony flame, green bean fushia ---deez-nailz--- (1)

20140729_152139

Like every model, you have to get them when they are fresh, and in the case of this model. It’s best to photograph her right before she’s settling down in my her bed, for mid-day nap. I really like the way this color looks against her black fur…and think that when the time comes this would look quite striking on her as a color, but alas Tsuki enjoys sparkles that are pink…although she didn’t seem that impressed with the color, I remain so. This polish was fantastic and I’m giving it a 9 out of 10… the only reason it’s not getting a perfect score was because I couldn’t really photograph it properly on my nail (and honestly that’s not the nail polish’s fault.

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

