Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 80

I actually thought that the removal process of last week’s pick would be a pain because I had on water decals, but it actually was a bit easier, I was gently remove the polish with an orange stick, with just tiny amount of nail polish remover to get some of the pieces left behind. No fuss, no muss and the best part there was absolutely no staining…. so good job Julep!

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM Pick

Zoya’s Tori

20140710_171642

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

PROGRAMING NOTE: Generally the number is posted in the afternoon on Monday, but at the time of creating this post (Tuesday 5:30pm) the number wasn’t posted so I’m just randomly picked on for my self so that I could keep schedule of this blog

IMG_102490032266689

nplc break

 

20140710_18311120140710_183120The web site describes Tori as “Deep cool-toned berry red packed with pink duochrome shimmer and silver microglitter. It seems like it’s been forever since I had a  Zoya polish on my nails, so believe me when I say I am super happy. I really love this brand of polish and I think it’s a fantastic value for the quality that I’m getting. I don’t think that I have ever had an issue with this brand; which is why I was a little freaked out when I put on my first coat of this polish and Ii t was super thin. I seriously freaked out a little bit; I started to wonder if the polish was to old… maybe I got a bad batch…. something… but after putting on the second coat I quickly realized that everything evened out by the second (which I was really grateful for). Although two coats should be good enough I did 3 just to make sure. But you can see in the photos (if you look close enough) there is still a bit of VNL. Overall the application was smooth and I had no issues with clumping or taking too long to dry.

I think the thing that I liked to most about this polish was the shimmer . I love a polish that has shimmer and glitter in makes me feel super girly. This is a polish that is really at it’s best when it’s in the sunlight. as you can tell in the pictures there is a bit of shimmer, but add a little 20140710_183038sunlight and you’ll definitely get a little bit more.  I thought about adding a little nail art, but seriously this is Zoya… you gotta let it stand on it’s own.

The whole time I was applying this polish I kept thinking that I already had a polish just like this, but as you can see from the photo the Ulta 20140710_171655polish is more of a jelly with larger glitters and shimmers… it’s similar, but hey…there’s not law saying that you can’t have similar polishes in your collection.

I love my cat… she’s so expressive and I seriously think she’s over this whole nail polish thing, but hey she has to do it … I feed her… but seriously she doesn’t seem all that excited about this particular polish as evident by her bitch face…. well po-po on her I thought that the polish was great. I never seem to have any real issues with Zoya20140710_183204 polishes, the colors are fantastic, the price is goo for the quality of polish (especially if you can get it at one of their sales) So Tori is getting a super solid 9 out of 10! The only reason why it’s not getting a perfect score if because I would have liked to have a little bit of shimmer in the polish.

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

