What I Ate Wednesday: Salads!!

WIAW

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time … and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…

So this week I’ll all about light eating, and whenever I think of light eating I think of salads. the only problem is that I have to limit the amount of dark greens I eat due to being on blood thinner, which means so I have to eat funky iceberg lettuce (although I try to eat Butter as much as possible) instead of the raw spinach that I prefer… No more broccoli … I can’t even have avocado… hell those are the best parts of the salads I make *sad face*

Just for fun BuzzFeed posted The Top 8 Most Controversial Salads…. seriously the last one takes the cake…. what the hell is that?

salad

 

WIAW Breakfast

Super early morning, so as always on those morning when I’m up and out before the sun I have a liquid breakfast… in this case my handy dandy probiotic smoothie.

  20140708_072629

WIAW Snack

Last week I made these, so I had another one today. Frozen Crystal Light in a popsicle form. Especially refreshing especially on a hot summer day. Plus it’s 30 calories!

20140702_133229

WIAW Lunch

My aunt made this really fantastic pasta salad, oh my goodness so yum. Whenever she has a BBQ it’s the only thing that I take home with me…I honestly think it’s one of my favorite summer salads.

20140708_134722

WIAW Dinner

So last week I had cereal for breakfast… and yesterday I had cereal for desert… it was amaze balls, but tonight I’m having Chicken. I don’t know what the hell is it with Wednesday and Chicken…. but yes I’m having chicken again… just like last week, and the week before… but this time in a salad… A yummy chicken Creaser salad, with a French baguette

20140709_183856

 

WIAW Snack

Okay so it looks weird, but seriously it’s amazing, who doesn’t love, pineapples, coconuts, mandarin oranges AND marshmallows…. yummm! (Even if it looks sort cross between potato salad and tapioca….)

20140709_191829

 

So based on MyFitnessPal pretty good…

  wiaw

I should probably also note that I “earned” 630 an additional  calories from exercise. Woo-hoo!!

waterAnother thing that I am actively working on is drinking more water…12 glasses today…. not bad!!

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; oh and before I forget if you want to follow me on MyFitnessPal . What did you eat today?  What’s your favorite salad?

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

