Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 79

You will never know the sadness that overcame me when I had to remove last week mani, I loved it… I think if I was a nail polish that would be it…but my excitement and over adornment of my pick quickly faded when it came time to remove it. I think its time for me to pull out the big guns and use the glue method because even though I used the foil method it took forever, and I still had to go back and do a lot of clean-up; black polish and glitter is a dangerous pair…. wow!

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 196

Alternate number used was 19 + 6 = 25

Julep’s Catrina

20140706_214327

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nplc break

20140706_214348Julep’s Catrina is described as marigold yellow crème according to the website I like to think of it as egg yolk yellow. I’ve had this for a while as this polish came in the September 2013 box. Yellows have always ben colors that I’ve been weary of yellows, they just seem like they are made for trouble, and of course there is the whole, “is it gonna look right on me”

20140706_214249It’s been a good while since I’ve used a Julep polish, but this particular polish was somewhat thin and the first coat was very streaky, I got super concerned that maybe I did something wrong and should have used a white 20140706_214337undercoat before I started my first layer. But not to worry everything evened out by the second (which I was really grateful for). Although this would not have been my first choice for a color this week, I have to be honest it’s a very striking color… but something was  missing, I’m still missing the wow…. I mean this color is still “in your face” but I decided to add some of my favorite comic book water decals for a little added pop and a bit of nail art, that I have been desperately needing.

20140706_220343Let’s be honest there is not much I can say about this polish…. it’s great! it looked great….The last time I wore a yellow polish I think that I was still on the fence. But this color has really tipped me over the edge, I really like it, but unfortunately me liking Julep’s nail polishes are hit or miss. Although it was a bit thin I totally loved this polish… and I think it looks really good on me. so in love with the color.  So this week’s pick get’s a 9 out of 10 points!

I had to ask permission to get a photo this week Tsuki is such a diva… she was laying on her pillow and graciously lifted her head so that a 20140706_213556photo could be taken… you can barley see the polish, but like I said she was in a bit of a mood.

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

