Friend Makin’ Mondays: 4th of July Weekend

Mountains and Molehills…. My Molehill  I’m grumpy, I’m not sure what’s going on, I think because I’m super tired and in a bit of pain… and to go along with my grumpiness, Grumpy Cat will be making an appearance today. Mountain…. I can’t think of anything, I guess the fact that Teen Wolf is on today… Since I’m in a foul mood maybe I will go ahead and watch some Wipeout, I love that show it always makes me laugh. Last week there wasn’t a FMM because Sarah was at FitBloggin, but I did post a FMM : Flashback if you would like the read it

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

GrumpyCatFlag

1. Did you grill food this weekend? If so what?

Nope. I am terrified of the grill. Any way Independence Day is my aunt’s holiday… she always throws a huge get together and the entire family goes to her house for food and fun, this year the normal crew was there but my Aunt Annette and Aunt Lori were able to come down this year.

2014-07-04_23.37.17

2. Did you go to a parade?

index

3. Fireworks? Did you go to a display or have your own fireworks?

Technically Fireworks are banned in the Chicago city limits, but that doesn’t stop idiots from buying them. Someone in my aunt’s neighborhood had some, and I can only deal with them for so long before they give me a headache… but the next day I was home recovering  and this happened:

 

facebook

zOeErVu.jpg

4. Did you have a special 4th July outfit?

Nope. But my nails were semi patriotic

5. Who did you spend 4th July with?

My Family

 2014-07-04_23.04.09

 

 

6. Did you stay home for the holiday weekend or did you go away?

We stayed at home.

 index8

7.What is your favorite part of 4th July holiday?

Just hanging out with my family

 

8. Which holiday are you most looking forward to next?

Christmas

325680f70a7c0d661a4fd5de536a1bdf

Don’t forget to answer the questions on your blog and come back here and post a link to your post.

 

Until Next Time!

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
2 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Mondays: 4th of July Weekend

  1. I’m starting to think that grumpy is my default setting, but yes I’m feeling better . I think a lot of it has to do with me getting back in the gym (but if you ever repeat that I will deny it) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

