Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 78

I have to be honest I was a little sad to day goodbye to last week’s pick, although I had mixed feelings on the entire process I can’t deny that the color was eye catching (probably one of the reasons why it’s still on my toes). Taking of this particular nail polish was a breeze,

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 338

Alternative number used was 33 + 8 = 41

Finger Paints Amazing Glaze

20140626_144519

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, Instagram, Blog or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nplc break

 

765e760e2266ec5cfcde2fe384d86c2c(As hard as I tried I couldn’t properly photograph this polish, but this photo is courtesy of Simply Gorgeous Nails simply click on the photo to be transported to her fantastic site)

Amazing Glaze is a fantastic bar glitter by Finger Paints. I got this polish last month when there was a BOG2 sale at Sally’s. And I got it because it was something different and I don’t own a lot of bar glitters and I thought that having a silver translucent glitter would be great and work with everything… boy was I wrong.

Before we start I gotta say that I absolutely  adore black nail polish, and I love wearing it. I have said it time and time again that wearing black nails makes me feel super bad ass. So I just added a coat of Sinful Color’s Black on Black, honestly I was so happy with the way that my20140626_144416 nails looked I almost didn’t add the glitter…When I am unfamiliar with a polish I tend to do a little research to find out if it’s part of a collection, when it came out, and how people generally like it.  I couldn’t find anything every time I searched it kept referring me to the Special Effects Collection which this polish is not apparent of it although it is somewhat similar, so I’m really at a loss… if you own this polish, can you tell me if this is part of a special collection and what year it debuted?

As soon as I started to apply the glitter the I started to notice the color shifting qualities in the polish it’s absolutely breathtaking  you get greens, orange, pinks and purples all from one glitter.  After I applied this my first thought that this would awesome if it was incorporated into galaxy nails….With all glitters there is a certain care that must always be used when applying….you want it to be even and not clumpy so I always like to use thin and even coats until I get the desired look. This polish only required me to use two coats before the entire nail was covered.                              20140626_144423

This was a particularly tricky polish to photograph… i20140626_144335t’s opposite of most polishes where this one doesn’t seem to respond well to flash; actually the polish looks completely different. And in order to get the “full effect” this polish had to be photographed without flash… Notice the difference between the two sets of photos

 

 

20140630_123712

I also wanted  to see how versatile this polish was so since I’m still rockin’ my pedicure and you can barely see it on my toes….even though there are the same amount of coats as on my nails. Maybe this is suited for darker polish….I tend to have a love hate relationship with glitters but despite how difficult it will be to remove, I will do it simply for this fabulous look. This polish get’s a 10 out of 10!

 

I wasn’t able to get a snap of Tuski with the nail polish this week, but I did shake it in front of 20140626_204429her like a rattle.. ( don’t ask me why I’m a strange pet momma) and her eyes got huge… I guess she’s a girl like me she love, love, loves sparkle and shine. (my poor baby she looks so high *snort*)

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

