Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 77

So very often I talk about the application process and my overall impressions of the nail polish, but I never talk about how it is to take the nail polish off… if it stains, does it require a special removal technique, well starting next week I will be added those things to the blog,  so as some of you remember, last week I wore Color Me Monthly’s Candied Clementine a nail polish that I wasn’t really all that excited about, but I will say that removal of this polish was a  breeze, there was absolutely no staining which is always a good thing …

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 66

China Glaze’s Flip Flop Fantasy

DSC02954

 

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page

Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nplc break

20140619_151905Flip Flop Fantasy is a neon coral polish, that is pretty shocking, it really is one of those shades that’s hard to ignore, and once you close your eyes it’s already burned into your retina so you still see it… needless to say it’s the perfect polish for the summer

Flip Flop Fantasy is hands down my favorite toe color for summer. I have been using this bright neon coral for over 2 years now and am on my second bottle. This neon polish can be a little tough to apply. The 20140619_152609formula is a little thin and streaky; typical of many neons.  It’s been a while since I used a China Glaze polish and I was really shocked at how thin this one was…. but I kept added layers trying to put it on as smooth as possible and after it was done …. it looked alright… more specifically I said it looked like a Monet, far away it looked great….up close it was a mess..I needed help so I posed the question to people at  Polish-aholics Anonymous for help and after being told it wasn’t user error, that this was a notoriously difficult polish to apply and it’s helpful to use “underwear” when wearing this polis… so I removed my manicure… and started with a fresh blank canvas of  white polish (Sinful Color’s Snow Me White as a base then 2 medium thick coats of Flip Flop. Using the white base really helps with some of the streakiness although there were still a lot of imperfections.. It dries fast to a rather dull matte finish which is also typical of many neons,  a shiny top coat fixes that problem and smooths out some of the areas.

20140619_151751If I had a problem with last week’s color I should have a problem with this weeks color…. wrong… while I was slightly put off my last weeks color I was like a moth to the flame with this weeks pick. I got a lot of complements on this color; even my mom complemented me my manicure…but how can you not notice this color. Despite the weather being less than favorable I have been wearing sandals and flip-flops just to show off my pedicure

It’s rare that the application of the polish makes me cry, but I tried again and it only a few tears left my eye this time. I would absolutely hate this polish if I wasn’t so in love with the color.  And this week’s score if gonna reflect my mixed feelings on this polish so it gets a 5 out of 1020140619_151915.  a top-coat can only do so much

I think Tsuki thought that this weeks polish was a toy…she wouldn’t leave it alone, maybe she like’s neon nail polish

20140619_152146

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

