Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 75

images_thumb1

Due to the fact that I am on vacation this post was done ahead of time and done before the lottery number was picked for week 72.  This is a new polish that I have never worn that I randomly selected from my nail polish database. Next week we will resume as normally.

nplc break

But ladies and gentlemen…. it is here … live and in effect, rocking on my fingernails, the nail polish that at first grossed me out then intrigued me, the most unfortunately named nail polish is in my pretty little hands.. (I’m so excited!!)

nplc break

nplc

Sinful Colors Beau Khaki

DSC02880

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!! Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines here . Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page Remember to use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram and most importantly paint your nails and have fun!!

nail addict

nplc break

I mentioned my hunt for BK here

I looked high and low all over Chicago land, I even had some people looking out of state and Beau Khaki didn’t want to be found (I swear I felt like I was hunting Big Foot) and finally I decided that I was just gonna go and purchase on Amazon… for $5.00 I mean compared to what other people are paying for polish and what people are paying for hard to finds on eBay 5 bucks isn’t not that big of a mark-up (I had actually decided hat I wasn’t gonna pay more than 20.00 for a bottle; thank goodness it didn’t com to that…. now let’s get to the polish!!

DSC02876This particular polish was apart of the Haute Rebel collection; and to be honest I probably saw this display in the store and was totally unimpressed by the color scheme and simply walked by.  Beau Khaki is a dusty sage green creme. It reminds me s lot of Essie Sew Psyched (which I didn’t realize how similar they are until I really looked at them together ) It’s a green polish but very neutral and is wearable in any season; when I first got this polish I was afraid that it could only be worn in the fall and winter months, but once I put this one I decided this polish is so pretty and so light that it could work year round.

There is nothing more satisfying than waiting forever for a polish only to find out that it is asDSC02878 perfect as you imagined it. OMG! If you treat this polish right, it will certainly return the favor, this little lovely is a one coater! After I say how brilliant my nails looked with one coat I was done! Complete opacity. Although this polish was a bit runny as long as take care not to add too much polish on the brush you should be just fine. The color on the nail is exactly as it is on the bottle there. I should also note that all pictures were taken without a top coat. And for you keen eyed readers out there, you might notice a huge crack in the handle of the bottle… well I was so excited that the polish finally came I dropped it and the handle broke into two… I WAS PANICKED… I hadn’t even had it for an hour… but I just added a bit of polish on the handle and secured it and let it sit over night…. next day it was good as new. (of course I did this because I was unable to locate my krazy glue… so now you know, sometimes nail polish can work in a pinch!)

DSC02881Tsuki seems interested in the polish; for now she’ll just sniff around, but seriously with her it’s hit or miss… but there was no way I could give this polish anything lower than 10 out of 10! PERFECT!! Color is great, application was easy peasy and it was a one coater….

3 days later there is some tip wearing despite the fact that I wrapped my nails, but that’s nothing new I’m tough on my nails… plus I never did get around to putting that top coat on, and that probably would have made a difference.

 

DSC02874

Until Next Time…

tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

