Friend Makin’ Monday: Random Questions

So what were my Mountains and Molehills this week? My Mountain  is still VACATION  and getting a chance to spend time with my brother and his girlfriend who I don’t see often, and spending time with the family ; and just reconnecting. My Molehill is that we will be leaving  soon… reality calls

If you’ve taken part in FMM before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

This weeks questions are supplied by yours truly , so theoretically I should have some awesome answers… but that’s something only you guys an tell me. But in the meantime if you’d like to submit question for Friend Makin Monday  send an email to Sarah at  sarah@losingweightandhavingfun.com

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

Random Questions

1.What is your favorite way to waste time at work without getting caught?
Online Shopping… I love it…

2. What would be the title of your autobiography?

What The F#ck! – The Genius of Living Your Life Full of Snark

3. When you were at school, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was in the second or third grade I wanted to be a secretary. I loved (and still love) the idea of paper , pens, files and all those things…but as I got older that answer changed. I thought about being a doctor, a teacher and a a nurse (I wanted to be in a position where I could help people) As I’ve gotten older, I think the job that would suit me the most would be a writer.

4. If you could invent a gadget, what would it be and why?

Something that would take inventory of the room and be able to locate something if it goes missing. I can’t tell you how many times, I lose my keys, my phone, my cats…. a gadget like this would make my life so much easier.

5. What is your favorite quote?

If you’re going through hell, keep going  – Winston Churchill
I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to recite this to myself…. life sucks sometimes…and it might seem like what ever struggle your going through is never ending… but eventually you come out on the other side, stronger than you were before

6. What is the best meal you have every had?

It was spaghetti that my mother had, now I should probably explain this because I hate spaghetti… but at the time I was awaiting my second liver transplant, I was depressed and so sick and I didn’t want to celebrate my birthday AT ALL. My mom asked me to come over and my cousin Michelle was there and even though I wasn’t eating much during that time I made an effort to eat… and it was fantastic. I will always remember that birthday and that plate of spaghetti… FYI: My mom said the reason why it tasted so good was because she put a little bit extra love in it

7. If you could choose your age forever, what  you  would you choose and why?

I would be 17 years old. I was emotional and moody as a teenager…. I was in such a rush… to be an adult… to be free… and looking back now I want to just cry because I was in a  rush to do nothing. I think I spent most of my life saying, “I can’t wait to turn 18” Then when I did it was such a let down … nothing magical happened; I didn’t instantly become an adult… I felt exactly the same as did when I turned 17…it wasn’t until years later when I turned 30 when I actually felt like an adult.

8. What TV game show would you like to go on?

FamilyFeud2007Logo

I have always wanted to go on the Family Feud, and I ALWAYS tell my family that I would have to hire people to pretend to me my family so that we can win

9. If you had one day to live over again, what day would it be?

Honestly I don’t know, I think maybe  I would have a better idea when I’m 80 years old

10. You are planning the most awesome dinner party of your life. Which 3 celebrities/historical figures (past or present) would you add to you guest list?

Queen Elizabeth, Marilyn Monroe, and Abraham Lincoln

As my friends in Nepal would say,

 अर्को समय सम्म
 

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Friend Makin’ Monday: Random Questions

Leave a Reply

