What I Ate Wednesday : Starting Over

WIAW

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…

For the past few months by weight loss has been an upward battle and the pounds have slowly been creeping on… and I’m sick of it! So I’m making a change (I’m hoping this will shock the system and work ) I have joined weight- watchers… so I’m gonna see if taking a different approach to food will make a difference.

 

WIAW Breakfast

  I’ve been eating blueberry oatmeal all week… so it’s the same ole same ole, except I spiced it up a bit and added some yogurt.

DSC02903WIAW SnackI had to run a quick errand today and I ended up buying my dinner and noticed that there was a Jamba Juice across the way… I can’t resist Jamba Juice.

So I had something called Island Strawberry Refresher , I thought that it would be a good choice since it was made with Coconut Water and I’ve been meaning to try it, but I’m afraid that it’s gonna taste awful.  So according to the website,  Coconut water, lemonade, strawberries, and sherbet—drinks don’t get any more refreshing than that. Unless, of course, you drink them next to a tropical waterfall, while a soft mist envelops you in its comforting, cool embrace. But that will probably only happen some of the time . I’M SOLD!

 

20140603_140342

WIAW Lunch

  I have been craving eggs, like seriously craving them, and I think that I night have mentioned this before but I’m not a huge fan of eggs but I seem to really grave them during a certain time of the month. So I went a little untraditional for today’s lunch and made myself a simple cheese omelet with 1/2 of a toasted sandwich Thin…

DSC02914WIAW Snack

  Since I’m trying to incorporate more fruits and vegetables into my diet …. I had a peach
DSC02905

WIAW Dinner

  DSC02915

 

So based on MyFitnessPal and WW I did okay…

Screenshot_2014-06-03-18-39-45wiaw

Another thing that I am actively working on is drinking more water…so in addition to havingwater the Jamba Juice I also drank 14 glasses of water (I’ll be paying for that later I’m sure)

 

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; oh and before I forget if you want to follow me on MyFitnessPal . What did you eat today? Have you used the Weight Watchers program and been successful tell me in the comments..

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

