Friend Makin Monday : The Next

This week’s questions come from Stephanie over at Athlete At Heart. And Sarah is requesting  more questions from my readers, so I might send in another batch. If you would like to send questions. You can contact her  at sarah@losingweightandhavingfun.com

If you’ve taken part in FMM before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!index

So what were my Mountains and Molehills this week? My Mountain  this week is a fun one… VACATION!! I’m going on Vacation! Since I last year I was dealing with a that stupid blood clot and the subsequent 100 weight gain cause my the blood clot and the many, many angioplasties and procedures and let’s not forget the equally stupid cancer diagnosis I spent the majority of the summer laying in bed, crying and feeling sorry for myself. My Molehill (ugh, I can’t even talk about it) my bathroom. My landlord who is my uncle had someone change the basin on the sink because it was really old… turns out it was more trouble than it’s worth… there were pipe issues and  2 weeks later I am still without a sink and now the toilet needs to be replaced… then the toilet started leaking… Oh my goodness it’s a nightmare

 

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

The Next

1. What is the next movie you want to see?

I want to see Maleficent … I don’t know what’s drawing me in Angelina Jolie’s cheekbones or the story itself

index1

 

2. What is the next book you want to read?

During the summer I enjoy a good book and my accident I ran into the a book that I loved the Undead Series by Mary Janice Davidson… it’s got all the times that I love, supernatural theme… check, a kick ass heroine….check and funny as hell!

421129

3. What is the next trip/vacation you are going to take?

This week!! Packing is currently underway!!!

4. What is the next restaurant you want to try?

My birthday is coming up and I’m looking for somewhere to have a birthday dinner…. that’s the thing about Chicago, so many great places to try which is why I can make a decision. But there is a great restaurant called Joy Yee that I want to try

78

5. What is the next workout you are going to do?

Just as soon as I finish this, I’m currently tying this and watching The Wendy Williams show at the same time. One hour on the treadmill , then I have a bike ride then I have some weight bearing stuff to do….not excited about the workout as I am about the vacation? How many times have I said vacation???

6. What is the next task you are going to complete?

Should I say it again??? I’m preparing for VACATION!! After that I need to get myself together for my various doctors appointments

7.What is the next hobby you want to try?

I have two months worth of Darby Smart crafts I need to do… I said I would to them this week, because I wanted to blog about it… and the subsequent fail that I’m sure is gonna happen

8. What is the next big event you will attend?

I don’t have anything coming up…. wait!!! My birthday is on the 11th…and I’m gonna have a big dinner (y’all thought I was gonna say vacation…am I right?)

9. What type of animal do you want as your next pet?

A female French bulldog, she already has a name… Lola

images

10. What is the next topic you would like to see on Friend Makin Mondays?

Something about songs… I think my next set of question will be about songs…

Since I woke up this morning about the new of the abdication of King Juan Carlos  of Spain, I will be using the native language of this Wife Queen Sofia of Spain (formally Princess Sofia of Greece)

Μέχρι την επόμενη φορά…

tyra signature

 

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
3 thoughts on “Friend Makin Monday : The Next

  1. Pingback: Friend Makin Monday : The Next

Leave a Reply

