Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 74

nplc

nplc break

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 120

Alternate number is 12

Sinful Color’s Sugar and Spice

20140525_202312

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!! Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines here . Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page Remember to use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram and most importantly paint your nails and have fun!!

nail addict

nplc break

Sugar and  Spice is from the Sugar Rush collection that debuted last Spring, you know the collection that Robin had to send me all the way from Las Vegas (plus some other glitters that I didn’t know existed because my rinky ass Walgreens didn’t have them…. and a year later they still don’t get them, … how much do you wanna bet that they probably rank as the lowest Walgreens in ALL of the Chicagoland area….yes I’m still very angry about it)

20140525_211807Sugar and Spice is a creamy bright pink with an extremely subtle shimmer.  The shimmer is barely apparent in the bottle as well as on the nail, but it adds a soft touch to the bright shade of pink.  I own a lot of pink polishes, have been unsure about what they would look like, but I liked this from the beginning. It’s the perfect pink for this time of the year… it’s bright, but not bright enough to be neon. The shade is exactly as it is in the bottle.

The application was perfect.  Pictured is two coats to achieve opacity. But to be honest I would have been perfectly happy with just having one coat; this is so refreshing considering last week I have four or five coats on my nails.. not a streak, not a smudge, just an overall positive nail application experience.

20140525_215226

I purposely took this picture without flash, because I wanted to show the variation in the colors depending on the light

I wanted to do a little nail art so I used Sinful Color’s Cotton Candy (Also a part of the Sugar 20140525_213608Rush Collection), Snow me White along with Sugar and Spice.  I love these colors together, so pretty and so girly.  And I loved this mani so much I did my toes as well. I started thinking that I was gonna do a leopard (but for some reason I temporarily forgot how to do it ) on my accent finger and it turned into some weird abstract nonsense… but hey … if you don’t look too hard it’s not that bad (if you squint it looks like flowers)

 

Although I loved this polish Tsuki didn’t seem so impressed with the polish despite pink being her signature color. She was more concerned about the picture, this cat loves taking pictures… Well forget here… this polish is getting a solid 9 out of 10!

20140526_210546

Until Next Time…

tyra-signature_thumb.png

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

