Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 73

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 185

Alternative Number  1+8+5 = 14

New York Colors’ (NYC) Tudor City Teal

20140525_210830

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Use the hashtag: #nplclub on Twitter and Instagram

nplc break

I come from the school of taught that you can never go wrong with a teal polish a bright teal, a muted teal….I’m all for it; it’s one of the shades that can work for everyone. Although this shade is a smidge darker, you can achieve an identical look with the slightly more expensive Turks and Caicos from Essie

I do think that NYC is a very underrated brand for polish, and usually I have really positive experiences with their polishes and let’s me honest you can’t get any better than a buck for good polishes

Week 7

This polish is watery, sheer, and  has an uneven formula. it requires three coats to be opaque, 20140523_210824but there were parts of my nail that was very thin and streaky in places so some nails requires four and five coats.  The photo is a picture of my thumb with 3 coats of the polish and you notice there are areas 20140523_213949that are still a but streaky.

This nail polish looks exactly like it does  which to be honest I wasn’t so sure about since I had to add so many layers on my nails. And despite the fact that this nail polish only coats $.99 cents,  I found this polish to honest be a LOT of work… but the overall look was fabulous!

This might be a polish that I’ll be giving to my little cousins to use when it’s time to play dress-up, because of the price it’s not a huge loss, so I guess I’ll have to use other polishes to expand my teal collection. This one is gonna be short and sweet…there is really not much I can say 20140526_210537about this polish… the application process completely soured my opinion of this manicure. This weeks pick get’s a 4 out of 10! Let’s me real, I could have given it a 6, but I didn’t want to.

Sookie seems more excited about the polis than I did…

20140523_213914

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

Leave a Reply

