What I Ate Wednesday : Nothing Special

WIAW

So clearly this is not an original thought WIAW was originated from Peas and Crayons  and a lot of other bloggers have started doing it as well; and since I can’t be original and I really like the idea of doing this… I decided to give it whirl as well. This will pretty much be a mish-mash of stuff,  some days I will try a new technique or perhaps I’ll be eating something for the first time as is the case today… and someday it might be leftover chili…who knows, and I guess that’s part of the fun. When I first started blogging it was to remain accountable with my exercise and food intake, so this is kind of takes me back… Very little of this is planned… but it’s 100% honest…

WIAW BreakfastSo I read this article about the benefits for eating oatmeal in the morning, I gotta say it makes me full without making me feel bloated and that’s an added plus, especially on the days when I’m going to the gym. Benefits include:

  1. Low calorie food; stops cravings.
  2. Provides high levels of fiber, low levels of fat, and high levels of protein
  3. Stabilizes blood sugar
  4. Enhances immune response to disease.

DSC02655

WIAW Lunchlunch was nothing special, just a brat (which was tad bit salty)  with some mustard, with some chips… like I said … nothing fancy.

DSC02733

WIAW Dinner

Ever have one of those days when you’re hungry and don’t want to cook? Yep, me too ! Thank goodness for grills and microwaves…

I also tried something different spinach soufflé, it wasn’t’ bad but it I couldn’t get with the texture of it… but at least my dinner was colorful…. plus it was nice to have some sweet potatoes…yumm!

DSC02732I will say this past week I have been going to bed super early, so my meals times are seriously altered, must have something to do with me getting back into the gym and working out, so far I’ve run two 5k’s this week, with plans to do another one this Friday…

But any who….  here is my caloric intake for today….

WIAW

And that my friends is What I Ate this Wednesday; oh and before I forget if you want to follow me on MyFitnessPal . What did you eat today? Do you have any recipes that you’d like to pass along, leave them in the comments..

Until Next Time…

tyra signature

Leave a Reply

