Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 70

 

nplc break

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 21

SINFUL COLORS’ INNOCENT

images (1)

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

nplc break

I still really miffed by last weeks pick, I was so confused about how my manicure turned out. that I went and purchased two bottles from two separate stores and the results are the same… why is a seemly matte nail polish showing up as a satin finish on my nail? Do you think that it has something to do with the fact that I used a  base coat? And yes I did end up using a top coat, but only after it was completely dried with the satin finish… Now I won three bottles of a polish I’m not all that happy about… I’m seriously thinking about contacting Sinful Colors and seeing what the heck is going on. But no matter what Sinful Colors is still  one of my favorite brands of nail polish! The are a good price and very good quality polish (for the most part). I would highly recommend them to anyone who hasn’t tried them

DSC02713This week I wanted a brush start and low and behold I ended up with another neon color!
Innocent is a bright pop of Chartreuse–a light-medium yellow and green hue–with a creamy finish ( isn’t Chartreuse a fun word? …. say it with me Chartreuse…) This color is perfect for the warm weather that is upon (some of) us and not only is it’s eye catching it will look great on anyone.

The application of this polish was fairly easy, the polish was a tad bit on the thick side, so youDSC02709 should be a little careful as it has a tendency to pool if you have too much on the brush, but one coat of this polish and I was done, no need for a second coat, You know how one coat 20140506_110812_resizedpolishes excite me; and I didn’t have to worry.  And as you can tell the color on the nail is exactly the color in the bottle, so you shouldn’t have to worry that the same seems a bit off once you apply it to the nail. Another think that I observe while wearing this polish is that there is no subtle difference in the color based on the light that you’re in… it stays pretty consistent.

Once again I pulled out my nifty little dotting tool and created a simple looking contrast dots on the ring finger to complete the look. The manicure was then topped with Seche Ultra-V topcoat

DSC02725The application of the polish was smooth and I had no issues at all with the brush. Overall I was really impressed with this weeks pick This polish get’s a 10 out of 10! Ladies…run… run and go get this polish!

 

 

 

 

Until Next Time…
tyra-signature_thumb.png

One thought on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 70

  1. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 72 | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

